President Muhammadu Buhari and the leadership of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have reviewed the membership of the party’s National Reconciliation Committee.

According to a press release issued by the National Publicity Secretary of APC, Mallam Lanre Issa-Onilu, the 12-member committee has the following as members:

1. Chief Bisi Akande (Chairman)

2. Governor of Niger State, Abubakar Sani Bello

3. Governor of Osun State, Gboyega Oyetola

4. Senate Leader, Senator Yahaya Abdullahi

5. Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives, Hon.

Ahmed Idris Wase

6. Sen. Umaru Tanko Al-Makura

7. Sen. Kashim Shettima

8. Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazor

9. Alh. Nasiru Aliko Koki

10. Sen. Khairat Gwadabe-Abdulrazak

11. Sen. Binta Garba

12. Sen. John Enoh (Secretary).

The Committee is empowered to address grievances of party members across the country and resolve existing conflicts, all with a view to fostering oneness, strengthen the party for better governance and ensure unity of purpose within the party.

The committee will be inaugurated on Tuesday 11th February 2020 at the APC National Secretariat by 3pm.

Please follow and like us:

By Mosvin Communications

Nation's Pride Newspaper is a production of Mosvin Communications located in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory of Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email
Enable Notifications    OK No thanks