Bola Tinubu

A group known as Global and Nigerian Good Visionary Leader Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu Foundation, Nasarawa State chapter was inaugurated recently at the board room of NACABS Polytechnic at Akwanga, Nasarawa State.

The state exco of the foundation brought together from the thirteen local government areas of the state consists of seasoned politicians, technocrats and journalists.

Earlier in a welcome message, the state coordinator, Mr John Makere said the organization is a platform created for Tinubu’s disciples to come together and exchange ideas geared towards developing the nation.

Speaking at the inauguration, the national organizing sectary of the foundation, Hon. Ahmed Dikko Kassim, described Tinubu as a respected APC national leader that has laboured for Nigeria as a whole.

Tinubu and wife

“The global and Nigerian Good Visionary Leader Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu is non-profit and non-political organization which is named after Asiwaju Ahmed Bola Tinubu the Jagaban Borgu Kingdom and national leader of the ruling political party in Nigeria, APC. 

“The aim and objective of this foundation is to support and promote the philanthropic gesture of Tinubu, especially in the areas of empowering the less privileged across the 36 states in the country including Abuja”, Hon Kassim who was a former executive chairman of Suleja Local Government Area of Niger state said.

Those who were inaugurated alongside the state coordinator includes: assistant coordinator prince Aliyu Sani, Treasurer Hajiya Hauwa Ja’afaru, assistant secretary Mallam Abdullah Adokwe Ladan, financial secretary Mr M.D. Abuluya, assistant financial secretary Mallam Yunusa Suleiman, publicity secretary Comrade David Christopher Dari, assistant publicity secretary Mallam Hamza Mohammad and  organizing secretary Alhaji Ja’afaru Bichi, assistant Organizing secretary Hon. Yakubu Bala.

Others are welfare secretary Comrade A.A Idris, assistant welfare Hajiya Mairo Usman Toto, Transport secretary Mallam Ibrahim Osabuwa, assistant transport  Yakubu Abdulmumin planning secretary Alhaji Bala Aliyu Musa, assistant planning Hon. Osokunu Simon Otikps and publications relation secretary Alhaji Sani Musa Mairiga.

Also inaugurated on the same day were the three advisers – Alhaji Babayo Akwanga, Alhaji Dantani Adamu Osenu and Alhaji Jameel Zakaria while the three ex-officio members are Abenago Abimiku, John Araneshri and Musa Oduogo.

Please follow and like us:

By Mosvin Communications

Nation's Pride Newspaper is a production of Mosvin Communications located in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory of Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email
Enable Notifications    OK No thanks