About five months into his tenure, Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State has sent to the state assembly list containing names of 15 people from across the 13 local government areas of the state.

Speaker of the Nasarawa State House of Assembly, Ibrahim Abdullahi made this known on Wednesday, October 16 while the list was submitted on behalf of the governor by Alhaji Tanko Tunga representing Awe North.

Screening starts on Monday, October 21 while the nominees were expected to submit 30 copies of their curriculum vitae on or before Friday, October 18.

Those whose names were in the list are Ahmed Baba Yahaya (Toto), Philip Dada (Karu), Othman Bala Adam (Keffi), Dr Abdulkarim Abubakar Kana (Kokona), Obadiah Boyi (Akwanga), Yusuf Aliyu Turaki (Awe), Dr Salihu Ahmad Alizaga (Nassarawa Eggon).

Others were Dogo Shammah (Wamba), Professor Otaki Allahnanah (Keana), Haruna Ogbole Adamu (Obi), Ibrahim Musa Ekye (Doma), Mrs Fati Jimeta Sabo (Nasarawa), Abubakar Muhammed Imam (Lafia), Hajiya Halima Ahmadu Jabiru (Lafia) and Mohammed Bashir Aliyu (Lafia).

The House revealed that the screening, which starts on Monday, October 21 will entertain nominees from Toto, Karu, Keffi, Kokona, Akwanga, Awe, Nassarawa Eggon, Wamba and Keana local government areas.

On Tuesday, October 22 will be the turn of Obi, Doma, Nasarawa and the three nominees from Lafia Local government.

Please follow and like us:

By Mosvin Communications

Nation's Pride Newspaper is a production of Mosvin Communications located in Abuja, the Federal Capital Territory of Nigeria.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Follow by Email
Enable Notifications    OK No thanks